BRDC British F3 Championship:


The BRDC British F3 Championship returns in 2019 with 24 races across eight events, seven of which remain co-headliners with British GT. Each weekend features a 30-minute qualifying session and three 20-minute races, with the grid for race one set by qualifying order, race two by a true-reverse grid, and race three from the fastest laps from the first two contests.


Points are scored from 35 for a win, to one for 20th position for races one and three, while in the reverse grid race two, points are scored from 20 for a win to one for 15th place. In addition, points in this race are also awarded for positions gained, providing an opportunity for talented drivers to make a real difference.


The Championship races with the Tatuus F4-016 car, which is powered by a 230bhp Cosworth engine. An improved aerodynamic set-up includes a highly adjustable front-wing and two-piece rear-wing, and an F1-style front splitter and rear diffuser.


The car features a six-speed sequential gearbox with paddle shift provided by Sadev and is fitted with a limited-slip differential. Drivers race on Pirelli tyres, with brakes provided by AP Racing. The twin wishbone suspension with two-way adjustable dampers and adjustable front and rear anti-roll bars provides drivers with plenty of scope for set-up changes.


BRDC F3 has a media partnership with world-leading motorsport publication Autosport, providing unrivalled media coverage not only of race weekends, but also with regular news features and updates. Championship graduates include 2019 Formula 1 World Championship drivers Lando Norris and George Russell, and 2018 FIA Formula 3 European Championship race-winners Dan Ticktum and Enaam Ahmed.




© 2018 Torque Motorsport Ltd.

All Rights Reserved


Steven Hunter

JHR Developments

Hunter Park

Callywhite Lane



S18 2XR


Phone: 07803 669 894